In a significant development, the Janasena party's MLAs elected their chief, Pawan Kalyan, as the floor leader in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly. This decision was made ahead of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) legislators’ meeting, where TDP supremo N. Chandrababu Naidu is expected to be elected as their leader in the House.

The proposal to appoint Pawan Kalyan as the floor leader was made by Janasena's Tenali legislator, N. Manohar, and received unanimous support from other party members, according to party sources. With 21 legislators in the 175-member Assembly, Janasena plays a pivotal role in the state's political landscape.

According to ANI, "TDP, JanaSena and BJP MLAs arrive in Vijayawada for the meeting. TDP Chief N Chandrababu Naidu, JanaSena chief Pawan Kalyan, state BJP chief Daggubati Purandeswari, and other MLAs will attend the meeting."


ALSO READ: Richest MP Pemmasani Chandrasekhar Takes Oath, Enters Modi Council Of Ministers From TDP Quota

The NDA achieved a landslide victory in Andhra Pradesh, securing a majority with 164 Assembly seats. The distribution of seats among the alliance members includes 135 seats for the Telugu Desam Party (TDP), 21 for Janasena, and 8 for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Meanwhile, it is also alleged that Pawan Kalyan is seeking the Deputy Chief Minister and five cabinet ministers posts for his party members from Telugu Desam Party and BJP in Andhra Pradesh. 

On Wednesday, TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu is set to be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. 

2024-06-11T06:17:32Z dg43tfdfdgfd